Things I’d Like To Do Someday | a sort-of bucket list

Hello, bloglings! I hope your day has been great! Recently a friend of mine shared with me a cute little journal she had filled with all the things she wanted to do someday, complete with little checkboxes for when she’d done them. I decided to make one of my own, and share it with you guys! (The reason I only call it a “sort-of bucket list” is because half of the things aren’t ginormous events, mostly just little fun stuff I’d like to do!)

a note: thanks to Rhea for coming up with half of these in the first place!

  • bake in the middle of the night
  • have a paint fight
  • see the northern lights
  • go on a camping trip with my friends (this I actually have done before, with my best friends, but I’d like to do it again sometime!)
  • throw a dart at a map and go where it lands
  • sit on top of a really high building
  • go to Iceland (I will make a post on this someday!)
  • go to London
  • go to NYC
  • go to France and speak to people in French
  • leave a cute note in a library book
  • own a polaroid camera
  • go on a road trip with friends (we actually have to be able to drive, though, so it’ll be at least two years…)
  • sleep under the stars
  • go to DragonCon (the world’s biggest science-fiction/fantasy convention!!)
  • build a treehouse
  • take a photo every day for a year (this one I might start in 2017!)
  • fly first class
  • give someone a hug every day
  • make a sofa pillow fort
  • make a blanket fort and keep it up for a long period of time
  • meet a bloggy friend
  • eat a whole jar of nutella
  • go on an early-morning walk/hike in the woods to see the sunrise
  • sit on a roof
  • put up Christmas lights in my room for the entire year
  • buy a pair of white shoes and doodle on them
  • build a giant (like, an entire room) blanket fortress
  • let go of a floating lantern (LIKE TANGLED)
  • cut my hair really short
  • see a ballet
  • travel with friends
  • go to every country
  • hug a dolphin
  • finish an entire coloring book
  • go to a wedding in another country
  • go to a movie premiere
  • see baby turtles hatch
  • shop in another country
  • become fluent in French (this is something I know I’ll accomplish, since a requirement for the school I’m at is to have at least six “levels” in your chosen language- enough to become fluent!)
  • become fluent in two+ languages
  • go to Central Park
  • bike across the Golden Gate (I’ve walked across a quarter of it, when I was little!)
  • see a play/musical on Broadway
  • sleep in a treehouse
  • see a shooting star
  • see the Grand Canyon
  • stargaze with friends
  • paint a galaxy on my ceiling with glow-in-the-dark paint (nearly accomplished with this!! I have acquired the paint and what the night sky would have looked like from where I was born, on my birthday!)
  • learn ASL
  • hike the Appalachian Trail (very ambitious and potentially one that will never happen. 🙂 )
  • win a giant stuffed animal
  • live in a cute apartment with lots of plants
  • start a vlog that’s actually decent
  • complete NaNoWriMo (lol I wish)
  • write more poems (I do not know what constitutes exactly as “more”, but ah well.)
  • experiment more with songwriting
  • write a blog post at least once a week for an entire year (L O L)
  • go self-hosted! (or whatever it is where you have to pay)
  • start a bullet journal (for the aesthetic™)
  • draw my day for a year
  • dress up as a character to see a movie (I’m doing this tomorrow! I might document it, since I’m a nerd. We’re going to see Fantastic Beasts and I’m going to wear my Newt costume!)

 

Do you have a (sort-of) bucket list? What are some things you’d like to do someday? Anything I should add? Ramble on below! ❤

signature

5 thoughts on “Things I’d Like To Do Someday | a sort-of bucket list

  1. I’d love to see your Fantastic Beasts premiere costume! =) That reminds of when I went to the Harry Potter 7 Part two midnight premiere and I loved all the costumes. And omgg I want to let go of a floating lantern too!! There’s actually a festival for that nearby me but I missed it this year =( I’m determined to go next year. My bucket list would probably look a lot like this because I really want to travel the world one day.

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

