Summer Melodies | a playlist for summer days

Hello lovelies! I have for you today a playlist for the heat (or the cold, depending on where you live). A playlist for the hot, humid days as we have here in the South. It’s bubbly and bouncy and fun and playful, as summer should be.

summer melodies

“And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.”

F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

listen on youtube | spotify

high dive | andrew mcmahon in the wilderness

spirits | the strumbellas

sweetness | pearl and the beard

mtn tune | trails and ways

run | delta rae

synesthesia | andrew mcmahon in the wilderness

any way you want it | journey

gone | jr jr

cleopatra | the lumineers

Hope you liked it! Any songs that remind you of summer? How’s your summer going?

signature

7 thoughts on “Summer Melodies | a playlist for summer days

  1. I feel mildly embarrassed that I only know 2 of these artists. But I TRUST YOUR MUSIC TASTE and I’ll definitely be listening to this now that I’m home alone & on holiday! (Not completely home alone. But I have a lot of hours in which to blast music through my house ahaha.)

    Liked by 1 person

what's on your mind?

