Who Am I? tag | juniper trees and aquarius

My friend and the amazingly fabulous Nirvana over at Quenching the Quill tagged me for Who Am I! (THANK YOU!!!) (You can check out her post here, it’s very fab.) Anyhow, I have’t done a tag in forever, mostly because a lot of them don’t seem very interesting? but this one seemed super cool. (Also informative, if you’re ever being interrogated by small children whom demand to know whether or not your good pal Evi is right or left brained.)(which is actually a trick question, so. hopefully this will never happen to you.)

What is the meaning of your name?

Okay, so my full pseudonym is Eviline…yet that doesn’t like to show up on any websites. Evi doesn’t really either…but ANYHOW. According to babynamespedia.com, Evi is a transcription of the Hebrew name Eve and all that jazz, and means:

Meaning of the name Evi

So I’m a living juniper tree.

I think it would be cool to be a forest. *nodnod* I mean, neither Evi nor Eviline nor even Lunette is my real name…but they’re very cool names. Besides, my real name is very very common, and actually a lot of book bloggers that I follow have it. Who woulda thought.

What is your Myers Briggs personality type?

test here!

I’m an INFP! 

This photo makes it seem like I’m a meadow-dancing-in, crown-wearing, flower-child. I do not object to that. (Flowers are quite lovely. Also, they smell nice. Mostly.) source

According to 16personalities.com website (go take their test! It’s scarily accurate, honestly!), “INFPs have a talent for self-expression, revealing their beauty and their secrets through metaphors and fictional characters.”

INFP personality
source

We also, apparently, like to sit on stones and (presuambly) sing to little birds. Serious stuff.

Some other famous believed to be INFPs include J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, A.A. Milne, J.K. Rowling (WHAT IS UP WITH ALL THESE FIRST LETTERS), Johnny Depp, Edgar Allan Poe, Hans Christian Andersen, Vincent van Gogh, and William Shakespeare.

And fiction wise, E.T., Luna Lovegood (!!!!), Anne of Anne of Green Gables, Elsa, apparently, Arwen from LotR, Frodo Baggins, which is pretty darn awesome, and Sybil Branson-though I’ve no clue who she is- from Downtown Abbey. I’m assuming my mom can fill me in.

What is your zodiac sign?

source

I’m an Aquarius…aka the Water Bearer. (Very  noble duties. *nods*) The element, though, is air??? Which makes approximately zero sense.

Aquarius-born are shy and quiet , but on the other hand they can be eccentric and energetic. However, in both cases, they are deep thinkers and highly intellectual people who love helping others. They are able to see without prejudice, on both sides, which makes them people who can easily solve problems. (via astrology zodiac signs)

I love the zodiac sign things that float around tumblr and Pinterest, most of the time. I am, in no particular order:

the signs as natural phenomenons: aurora borealis

the signs as greek goddesses: hecate, goddes of wild places, childbirth, and magic

the signs when they stub their toe: THAT DOOR WASN’T THERE BEFORE

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

What Hogwarts house would you be in?

test here!

I’m a Hufflepuff! Woot woot!

Hufflepuff – 18
Ravenclaw – 14
Gryffindor – 8
Slytherin – 6

I wasn’t too surprised, I’ve always kind of assumed I’m a Hufflepuff. I mean, I’m smart (the Ravenclaw part) but only book-smart. I can be very very not social smart.

What are your learning styles?

test here!

I’m visual, I guess? IDK, I’ve always kind of felt these tests were lame. We have to take them in school all the time and it’s the non-accurate ones and the teachers are like “oh, it’s so we can group you with diverse people!” and it just doesn’t work. -_-

*rant over*

Are you more of a left-brain or a right brain kind of person?

test here!

I’m apparently equal! Which I guess makes sense, but huh. I don’t even really know what the difference between the two is, other than one’s more logical and one’s more creative.

What is your blood type?

RED, THE BLOOD OF ANGRY MEN…BLACK, THE DARK OF AGES PAST…RED, A WORLD ABOUT TO DAWN…BLACK, THE NIGHT THAT ENDS AT LAAAAAAAAAAAAST

honestly, I have no clue. So I inserted les mis lyrics instead.

What career are you meant to be in?

test here!

Capture

I’m a writer! (duh.) Like, yay, but also…no-brainer.

Which divergent faction do you belong in?

 test here!

I’m an Amity! I tend to be a very happy person (unless I feel like being infuriating), so yeah. Also many of my friends call me adorable, and also very huggable. *shrugs* BUT YAY HAPPY FACTION (though Nirvana and I basically decided that wasn’t the entire point of Divergent that nobody is just one thing??? so I don’t understand this question, but anyhow.)

What is your birth order?

find here!

I’m the eldest, which of course means that I’m a natural leader, ambitious, and responsible. HAHA no. Ambitious, maybe…natural leader, no, and responsible…mostly no. But I do try.

Being the eldest to me is more like accidentally making all of the stupid mistakes that I shouldn’t have made, thus allowing my younger (but TALLER UGH) sister to not make them. She’s a little darling, honestly.

(She also didn’t get in trouble in 3rd grade for waking up at midnight and playing games till 4 in the morning on the Disney website, so. I was am a bit of a not-thinking bean sometimes.)

 

OH! By the way, before I list the tags: my super-sweet friend and bus buddy Roxisa started a blog! It’s called Speckled Thoughts and you should totally go follow her. Like, right now. *nudgenudge*

I tag:

Eve @ Twist in the Taile | Roxisa @ Speckled Thoughts | An Overthinking Teenager @ Mixolydian Musings | Rachana @ Addicted to YA | Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff | Matt @ The Little Engine That Couldn’t | Emily @ For the Bookish

signature

25 thoughts on “Who Am I? tag | juniper trees and aquarius

  1. Oh my god this is so fun!
    Also, it’s Chloe from The Book Hugger who has now made a new blog and has changed…a lot. Starting with, I go by Jupe now. So.
    I think I will steal this from you… 🙂

    Like

  2. Well it’s about time! *scoffs*

    Thank you though. I will probably end up doing this, because I like the questions. Also, I’m pretty sure I’m a hufflepuff as well, (need to take the test again), so woah, we’re basically like, the same person. High five?

    Like

  3. HAHAHAH THAT’S ME. Seriously though, it’s like things keep on materializing just SO I can trip on them or stub my toe. Stupid odds -_- We’re internet twins though – we both have so many similiar results – INFP, eldest, visual, writer, red (I’m loving the reference by the way), Hufflepuff (And Ravenclaw. Sorta. It’s more equal?).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YAY you and me and Nirvana are all kinda similar haha! (Well, I haven’t taken all these exact tests. But from various accumulated procrastinating, I am also an INFP. And, like, a Hufflepuff-y Ravenclaw? Idk.) Also, yay for Eve — I have a thing on my wall telling me my name meaning. 🙂 I feel proud I already knew it meant lively hehe.
    I don’t know my blood type at all either. I think your approach was good. 😉 Thanks so much for tagging me as well! I was planning to steal this off Nirvana anyway, so clearly you’ve read my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aw, this was so so fabulous!! YOU SOUND LIKE SUCH A NIFE PERSON THO. Amity and hufflepuff and Luna Lovegood. ❤ Ahem. I'm like Slytherin and INTJ and dastardly. xD Zomg, though, I didn't know Evi meant Juniper! FUN FACT: my niece is named Eva and her baby sister just got called Juniper. I am soooo telling my sister she used the same name (sort of) twice now. *dies laughing*

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    1. Thank you!!! ❤ YOU ACCIDENTALLY SAID "NIFE" INSTEAD OF "NICE" AND I READ IT AS "KNIFE" AND THAT MAKES ME SOUNDS SO EVIL OMG. Yes, though, I do seem to be more the "Disney-princess-talking-to-animals" stuff, xD
      AHAHA, that's amazing! I have a friend whose dad basically just used the same two or three names over and over in different orders for him and his two brothers… 😀

      Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

