I’m Not Doing NaNo + More Life Tidbits

First off, I opened the “post” thingimadoodle and IT’S COMPLETELY CHANGED. HOLY SWEET CHEESECAKES. I kind of reeled backwards and started saying “Oh mah goodness” because AHHH NEW THING I IS NOT PREPARED.

Anyhow! On with the actual posting part.

 :

Okay. Let’s rewind to the start of November, shall we? Well, NaNo starts, I’m super awesomely excited because writing, and then I realize something kinda important.

I haven’t planned a thing.

So, I decide to plan like crazy the first week and then catch up later- I was only aiming for either 10 or 15k anyways, it shouldn’t be too hard, right?

(Spoiler alert: wrong!)

Basically, life’s been kind of crazy. We’ve moved, my room’s a mess and my bookshelves are still not organized (along with everything, haha -_-) and honestly homework has been CRAZY. So what I’ve decided to do is to just not bother with NaNo this month, see if I can keep planning, and maybe do my own little NaNo in December or January.

(Speaking of which, my NaNo story has changed a ton– there’s now refugees and crazy princes and countries at war with absurd names.)

Anyhow.

Other Random Things Happening In Life

  • Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda is being made into a movie!!! Check out Variety’s details. (Also, cue the screeching on my part!)
  • Goodreads Choice Awards! So far, I think I’ve voted for Simon vs…Nimona, Lumberjanes, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, and Winter.
  • Since we’re still talking Goodreads, I’m 62% through my reading goal!
  • I kind of want to get on the Top Ten Tuesday train, because I always love their prompts…

How’s life for you all? How’s NaNo going, if you’re doing it? Anything to share?

signature

3 thoughts on “I’m Not Doing NaNo + More Life Tidbits

  1. Hello from twelve days in the future, haha! I felt the same way when I was editing posts a few days ago . . . “Tralala, just gonna – whoa!” It was pretty traumatic.

    I get what you’re saying about NaNo. I’m so stressed right now with school and work and the holidays. I think in general November is a bad month to expect people to write a novel. It should be in April or some month where people aren’t ripping each other apart for Christmas presents and freaking out because THIS STRING OF LIGHTS DOESN’T WORK! Let’s make our own Novel Writing Month. Freak out the system. Haha.

    I’ve wanted to try Top Ten Tuesday. I write the prompts out and answer them and then delete it because I think my answers are stupid. But maybe someday I’ll do it. Maybe . . . See you later! (I love crazy princes.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The nice think is that the NaNo people have realized that “Oh crap November isn’t great for everybody” and so they then have Camp NaNo in April and June. That’s probably what I’ll end up doing next year instead of November…NOVEMBER IS CRAZY AHHH.
      I’m probably going to end up doing this year’s NaNo in January or February. Freak the system indeed. 🙂
      I used to do it, but that was back when a lot of the prompts were kind of generic.. they have some more creative ones now, so someday I’ll get around to it!
      (Crazy princes are both awesome and terrifying. Also evil.)

      Liked by 1 person

what's on your mind?

