Character Soundtrack: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

 :

I’ve been wanting to do some form of book-playlist-something for a while, so I ended up with The Raven Boys. As such things do.

Listen here on Spotify

THE raven boys | Maggie Stiefvater

Blue

Something that I want | grace potter

Paradise | coldplay

Blinding | Florence + the machine

Polaroid | imagine dragons

Love love love | of monsters and men

Life in color | onerepublic

Dance in the graveyards | delta rae

Gansey

Flaws | bastille

Birds and stars | elephant revival

This is gospel | panic! At the disco

40k | pearl and the beard

Called out in the dark | snow patrol

2 heads | coleman hell

Ronan

Icarus | bastille

I wanna get better | bleachers

Viva la vida | coldplay

We sink | of monsters and men

How’m I supposed to die | civil twilight

Roots | imagine dragons

Country house | delta rae

Adam

Pompeii | bastille

Charlie brown | coldplay

Surrounded | delta rae

Missing | evanescence

Be calm | fun.

Believe | mumford & sons

Could have been me | struts

Noah

Fix you | coldplay

How to save a life | the fray

Hopeless wanderer | mumford & sons

Human | of monsters and men

I of the storm | of monsters and men

Do you like it? Any song suggestions to add to it? What would some of your own songs be for blue, ronan, gansey, adam, or Noah?

signature:

10 thoughts on “Character Soundtrack: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

  1. OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS FABULOUS. I toootaally need to go listen now. MY TRC love knows no bounds. 😛
    I really like Lurk – The Neighbourhood and Drive it Like You Stole It – The Glitch Mod whoops I probably capitalised that wrong as Ronan songs. (And maybe the second one also as a Kavinsky song.) Ooh, and there’s a lovely Cabeswater playist on 8tracks that I use for writing!
    *scratches head* I’m sure I had a few more? But ah well. Excuse me whilst I go and cry over my headphones and these awesome playlists.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ooooh you changed your theme!!! Also we just finished reading Of Mice and Men at school so the first thing I think when I see OMAM is that… *cries because THAT BOOK FALKJDHFLAKJSHDF*
    GAHH I didn’t remember Paradise sounding like that…

    The Sleeping at Last cover of Ruby Blue reminds me greatly of Blue Lily, Lily Blue. I don’t know why. It just does. —maybe because of its title—

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

