#WritersLife Tag

I know that this is kind of confusing and what not considering yesterday’s post but this was one of the tags I actually felt like doing now. Sorry. 😛

Anyways, thanks to Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff for tagging me! I love writing. ‘Tis fun.

writerslife-tag

Write Fuel: What do you eat/drink while writing?

I don’t really eat anything, but I do tend to drink tea a lot. Which I am doing right now- two teaspoons apple cider vinegar, two teaspoons honey, a lemon half, and hot water. It’s a miracle cure for sore throats and also tastes really, really good. 😀

Write Sounds: What do you listen to while writing?

I discovered a while ago that I don’t do well with songs with lyrics, because then I get to drawn into them, so instead I’ve made ginormous playlists for each emotion on Spotify.

There are… what, 14? of them. Some of them still aren’t full simply because the fact that I haven’t listened to every  single Doctor Who or Sherlock or Harry Potter song ever, but “Writing Music General” contains them all. All 641 of them.

#writerslifetag

*nodnod*

Write Vice: What’s your most debilitating distraction?

Pinterest. Just…pinterest. ‘Nuff said. That, and just randomly looking at other people’s blogs. I can’t stop. *wails*

Write Horror: What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you while writing?

I don’t think I’ve ever actually lost all of my writing or had a computer crash, but once I thought I hadn’t saved it and exited, therefore losing it all, but luckily I hadn’t. Phew.

source

Write Joy: What’s the best thing that’s ever happened while writing or how do you celebrate small victories?

I once went all the way to State level for a poem I wrote. It really wasn’t that great, but it was still fun. OH, and I won a Cricket magazine writing contest and managed first place for my age group! *nodnod*

I award myself some Internet time, generally.

Write Crew: Who do you communicate with or not communicate with while writing?

Sometimes I’ll email my friends, but that’s it, really. *shrug*

Write Secret: What’s your writing secret to success or hidden flaw?

Trust me, I’m dying to know.

source

Write-spiration: What always makes you productive?

Really getting amped about a story idea or what I’ve been working on, mainly through Pinterest pictures. 😀

Write Peeve: What’s one thing writers do (or you do) that’s annoying?

…I actually don’t know? I can’t thing of anything, honestly.

Write Words- Share one sentence from a project. Past or present

Jack Evans opened the door of his new apartment to allow Mila to leave and saw a cat.

This is from a short story I wrote for a summer writing class, and it’s called “Kitty”. There are shapeshifters and cats and adventures.

I’m gonna tag everybody! Thanks for being awesome, Michelle!

19 thoughts on “#WritersLife Tag

  1. This is such a lovely tag! I understand fully about Pinterest being a distraction – it’s the reason I’m not finished editing my story 😂 your playlists look amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate myself sometimes because I get sososo distracted so quickly. I’ll go check all my notification from all social media. I’ll check that message that person sent me three weeks ago. I’ll go look up headcannons on Tumblr. JUST NOT THE BLANK PAGE SAVE ME FROM THE BLANK PAGE. Hehe. So I have a procrastinating problem which really needs to stop ughh. Maybe I should use some kind of blocking website ’til I’m writing properly again XD

    AND DAMN ALL THOSE PLAYLISTS. omg.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohhhh this is such a fun tag! MAYBE I COULD STEAL IT TOO!!?? I love writing tags. I’d looove to know the secret to writing the perfect book though, so when you find out let me know too. xD Pinterest is such a black hole. BUT SO INSPIRING. But so time sucking. xD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this tag–I’m going to steal this too 🙂 Your answers to these are great. I love the idea of having all those writing playlists–I just have one main one and then one that’s basically a shorter, more upbeat version of the same, but playlists for each mood would be awesome. And I’m very familiar with the randomly looking at other blogs instead of writing–pretty sure that’s all I do these days…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ahh! This looks so cool! (Still new to blogging, and everything looks so shiiiny!) And I need all those playlists. Those playlists are beautiful. I just never seem to have the time to be able to amass that many songs. 😦 sad face.

    Like

  6. Pingback: #Writerslife tag

what's on your mind?

