July’s Adventures

JULY IS OVER. YAY.

Well, not really yay, because school starts on Monday and it’s so goshdarn hot outside and how on earth did summer go by so quickly?! I have no clue, peoples. THE TIME JUST FLEW BY (meaning Wrap-Up time!)

READING

(link to goodreads)

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli ♥♥♥♥♥ (review)

MARA by Brian Wood and Ming Doyle ♥♥ (review)

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson ♥♥ (review)

Nil by Lynne Matson ♥♥♥ (review)

The Heir by Kiera Cass ♥♥ (review)

Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor ♥♥♥♥

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley ♥♥♥♥

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld ♥♥♥

Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly ♥♥♥♥ (review)

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins ♥♥

Rebel Fire by Andrew Lane ♥♥♥♥

Will O’ the Wisp by Tom Hammoch and Megan Hutchison ♥♥♥♥

(reread) Baby’s in Black : Astrid Kirchherr, Stuart Sutcliffe, and the Beatles by Arne Bellstorf ♥♥♥♥♥ [note: BASICALLY EVERYBODY READ THIS BOOK. It’s a graphic novel about “the lost Beatle”, Stuart Sutcliffe, who was originally part of the Beatles when they started out in Hamburg, Germany, but fell in love with Astrid, decided to keep painting, and quit. IT’S SUCH A GOOD CUTE BUT SAD STORY.]

One Man Guy by Michael Barakiva ♥♥♥

Currently Reading:

Les Miserables by Victor Hugo: I AM LOVIN’ THIS BOOK. It’s crazy long but so good, people.

The Accidental Highwayman by Ben Tripp: Cutesy and funny and really interesting. Great book.

Writing:

I finished my major short story for my writing class, and it isn’t as terrible as I originally thought! While I was editing I messed up one part and then submitted it accidentally still with that typo, though. -_- It’s 4,764 words, and in my opinion, quite good. 😀 There are shapeshifters and fey and people-stuck-in-different-worlds. I like it.

Music:

I finally finished Season 7 of Doctor Who (many tears), and naturally I’ve become rather obsessed with “I Am The Doctor” and “A Letter to Clara”, two of the prominent themes. SO PRETTY ASDFGHJKL

I have also binge-listened to “Bottom of the River” by Delta Rae, for whatever reason. I found out that we own it, so *fist pump*. The music video is creepy. She reminds me of Bellatrix Lestrange.

Blogging:

I shared my organization-ness while blogging.

I discussed plots and more, along with Doctor Who.

I did some mini-reviews, along with Stacking the Shelves.

I made a TARDIS dress, and taught you guys how to make it!

I participated in the Quote Challenge, Day 1, Day 2, and Day 3.

I reviewed the slightly-disappointing The Heir by Kiera Cass.

I made a list of things you should do to avoid ending up in a dystopian novel.

I reviewed the creepy-island book Nil by Lynne Matson.

I confessed my unpopular opinion and dislike of Inside Out in a review.

I reviewed the ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.

I had some adventures in Kentucky!

I made a blog survey, and asked you guys to take it… pretty please?

I was tagged for the 777 Tag.

I was both nervous and excited in “In Which I Am Suddenly Reading ARCs”.

I did my first ARC review ever of Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly.

I shared my undying need for books in a poem.

I showed off my new bookshelves and did the tag as well!

I lamented how seldom I get letters, and where it’s gone.

Life:

July was kinda crazy! I finished up my eight week long online writing class, went to a band camp, visited relatives in Kentucky, started getting ready for school (WHICH IS TOMORROW GUYS I’M NOT READY TO GO BACK), went various places around the city, sang lots of song, drew lots of drawings, wrote lots of…stuff?, met my new teachers, ate delicious books (oh, and food), played my saxophone a lot, rode in a limo (second time now, I feel posh and they’ve just been for birthday parties), saw friends, went to a waterpark, binge-made earrings and bracelets, etc, etc.

Same, dude, same.

August’s adventure planning:

Not much will happen, probably. There will be school. ‘Nuff said.

How was your july? Anything super duper awesome happen? When does your school start? Are you as excited as me?

9 thoughts on “July’s Adventures

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

