Inside Out Movie Review *no spoilers*

I’ll just start out by saying that I did not like this movie. Not. At. All. So, if you loved it, I’d suggest leaving. Personally, I felt it was stupid and didn’t make much sense. I don’t want to even consider it as a Disney movie because of how much I disliked it. I just didn’t find it interesting in the least.

First off, the emotions- Joy, Anger, Disgust, Sadness, and Fear. It was really weird that Joy was the only “happy” emotion. What about excitement? Love? Did Joy cover all of those, too? There’s way too many emotions for those five to cover them all.

Now let’s talk about the plot. The whole movie got started because Joy was trying to get Sadness not to touch the memories! And then, in the end, she just let her touch them?!

What+the+gif+doctor+who.gif (330×182)

Also, Joy was a total Mary Sue. Maybe she was supposed to be, but she was so annoyingly perfect in my opinion. Or just too happy. Ugh.

Another point- if these emotions are part of us- they control everything, right? Well, if that’s “true”, then shouldn’t they have acted more like Riley? Joyous Riley, Angry Riley, etc etc? That’s just personal, but I thought it was kinda weird that it was like they knew everything about her but was still unsure of how she’d respond to stuff.

I saw in a review of it that kids would love it for the cutesy silliness, and adults would love if for the deeper stuff below the surface, so maybe I’m just in between and didn’t strike with any of these. L I felt bad that I disliked it so much because I was really hoping to enjoy it, but it just didn’t strike through with me.

Did you like Inside Out? What movies have you guys seen recently?

signature

One thought on “Inside Out Movie Review *no spoilers*

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

