Music Medley #4

MusicMedley
Music Medley is an original feature here at Adventuring Through Pages. It’s all about sharing what music is on your mind recently. Click on the pic to see its page!

I got a lot more music on iTunes recently, so I decided to put together another Music Medley/haul post for you guys! Some of these I got recently and some were just on my mind.

Dark Lord Funk- Harry Potter “Uptown Funk” Parody by K-Face Rules

Because NOTHING beats this.

dark lord funk gif - Google Search

This is quite possibly the best parody I know. I don’t like the original song, but add Voldemort and OH YEAH.

Believe by Mumford & Sons

I hate to say that I don’t think I like Mumford’s new sound, but I do love this song, despite its rock-ness!

Dear Maria, Count Me In by All Time Low

I don’t pay attention to half of what they’re saying in this song, but OHMIGOSH IT’S SO CATCHY! It’s impossible for me to listen to it without singing along. 🙂

Love Song by Sara Bareilles

This song is so fun and bouncy! Plus, tiny her in the music video is adorable and so cool!

The Last Goodbye by Billy Boyd

Sorry to kill the happy mood, y’all, but THIS SONG AND THIS VIDEO. Now, I haven’t seen any of the Hobbit movies, but I love Lord of the Rings, and the actor who played Pippin (I think) sings this song. It was then put in one of the Hobbit movie credits. It’s a super sad video (just ’cause the FEELS) but such a pretty song.

Love You by The Free Design

I got this one after a lot of pressure from my dad ( 😛 ). He heard it in a Delta commercial and basically got the rest of us to love it. It’s very cutesy and sing-song and pretty, and apparently it’s quite old too- the band was formed in the sixties!

How’m I Supposed to Die

I originally heard this in a Maruarders era video (above, all credit goes to fakescottishaccent) and ASDFGHJKL THE VIDEO IS AMAZING AND THE SONG IS AMAZING AND I JUST CAN’T

The Show by Lenka

I…don’t even know how I found this song? But it’s awesome and cutesy, so no regrets. And the singer is so pretty and dressed up in this!

Bubbly by Colbie Caillat

STORY TIME, CHILDREN. So little Evi, about age five, heard this song on the radio, fell in love with it, and quite literally never forgot it. Fast forward to now: I still have NO IDEA as to what it’s called, and then it quite randomly shows up on a playlist I was listening to on 8tracks! *squeals* Yay! I love this song ’cause of how happy it is.

What songs have been stuck in your head recently? Link up to Music Medley if you want to do a post! Also, again: do you think it would be cool if Music Medley was a bi-weekly feature that had themes/prompts?

signature

4 thoughts on “Music Medley #4

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

