Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves tyngasreviews.com
Stacking the Shelves is a feature hosted by Tynga’s Reviews (click on the picture to visit her site). It’s all about sharing the books you have gotten, physical or virtual!

Yesterday my mom surprised me with two shiny, new books, just in time for summer:

#WBNE

Between the Lines and Off the Page by Samantha Van Leer and Jodi Picoult! Later this month we’re actually going to go see them, so I can’t wait to read these and then see what they have to say! Off the Page is technically a companion novel to Between the Lines, but who would miss an opportunity to read TWO books?!

Between the LinesDelilah is a bit of a loner who prefers spending her time in the school library with her head in a book—one book in particular. Between the Lines may be a fairy tale, but it feels real. Prince Oliver is brave, adventurous, and loving. He really speaks to Delilah.
And then one day Oliver actually speaks to her. Turns out, Oliver is more than a one-dimensional storybook prince. He’s a restless teen who feels trapped by his literary existence and hates that his entire life is predetermined. He’s sure there’s more for him out there in the real world, and Delilah might just be his key to freedom.
A romantic and charming story, this companion novel to Off the Page will make every reader believe in the fantastical power of fairy tales.

Off the PageFrom #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and co-writer, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and magical relationships.
Sixteen-year-old Delilah is finally united with Oliver—a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale. There are, however, complications now that Oliver has been able to enter the real world. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to take Oliver’s role in Delilah’s favorite book. In this multilayered universe, the line between what is on the page and what is possible is blurred, but all must be resolved for the characters to live happily ever after. Includes twelve full-color illustrations, and black-and-white decorations throughout.
Full of humor and witty commentary about life, OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as a companion to the authors’ bestseller Between the Lines, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Meg Cabot are sure to appreciate this novel about love, romance, and relationships.

Don’t they sound marvelous? This seems like such a cool novel- and the whole “two universes” thing seems a lot like Jaclyn Moriarty’s A Corner of White, which I loved! Oooh, and do you like my fairies?

signature

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

    1. The first one was eh, really. Completely failed at making it sound believable. The second one was a bit better, and I definitely enjoyed it more than the first. It was a super cool concept though, that the characters can exist and move and stuff after the book is closed!

      Like

what's on your mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s