Teens Can Write, Too! April Blog Chain

Note: this is a pre-scheduled post. Hope you guys enjoy!

image
http://www.teenscanwritetoo.wordpress.com

Dear fictional couples,
Hello. My name is Evi. I’m a blogger- and also a bit of a romantic, now and then. You see, when I first discovered your world- be it the TARDIS, Camp Half-Blood, Hogwarts, District 12, or 221B Baker Street- I fell in love. I fell in love with you, too, you and your friends and enemies and even acquaintances. I was there the entire time, rooting on the sidelines, waiting for that first kiss, for you to become friends, for everything to fall in place. I, along with many others, proclaimed ship names (Malec, anyone? Percabeth? Okay, I’ll stop now) and made shirts and fan videos and fan fiction for you. I loved and eagerly awaited the scenes in which you were together: John and Mary, Ron and Hermione, Ben and Severin. I hated the moments when you were forced to be apart: the Doctor and Rose, Harry and Ginny, Katniss and Peeta. And I was horribly jealous of the love you had.
Maybe it’s just me- but I am hopelessly in love with the idea of being love. I dream of a fairy tale happy ending, with someone who loves me as much as I do them. I know this won’t happen for a looooooong time, but still. And romance novels aren’t even my favorite! But I love you, for being in love, for having something that I hope to someday have.
So thank you, for being there for me. For being helpfully encouraging and sad and exasperated at all the right moments. For being there. I love you.
Love from,
Evi ❤

I do hope you all enjoyed that! I will edit this post with this month's schedule once Jon posts it. 🙂 bye!

image

15 thoughts on “Teens Can Write, Too! April Blog Chain

  1. This was cute — I enjoyed your take on the prompt. 🙂 And ship names can be hilarious. I like making them up for my characters, but that resulted in one ship being dubbed “Immortal Drama Queens”, which says SO much about them…

    Like

  2. Eep, this was so cute! 🙂 I love Tenrose more than any other couple, and will ship it to my grave, and then beyond the grave, if I’m able to. Ship names are awesome, when they sound cool like “Sherlolly” and “Megstiel” and “Percabeth.” But there are certain ones that are just . . . just no. (“Peeniss” for example. Who the heck came up with that?!)

    Like

    1. Thank you!!! Tenrose is just… GAH. All the feels. Forever the feels. I’m only on Season 4 of Doctor Who, but Rose keeps showing up randomly and the Doctor never sees her and I’m just like nooooooo! *le sigh* Ship names are so fun! “Sherlolly”… I would say that one over and over and over if I could. It sounds so awesome. Ugh, yes, no Peeniss. Not okay. Not okay. Thank you for commenting, though!

      Like

      1. OMG KEEP GOING IT YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU’RE IN FOR. *cackles* S4 is truly awesome. 🙂 I freaking love Donna. I ship her friendship with the Doctor like crazy.

        Like

          1. It’s good to be wary. I didn’t have many fangirls who could warn me about the pain this show would put me through. (“Doomsday” . . . *cries forever*) Here, you’ll be needing these. *hands over box of tissues*

            Like

            1. *cries forever about “Doomsday” with you* Gosh, that episode was so darn sad. I get all these spoilers from Pinterest and friends and the like but it’s nothing compared to actually watching it. *takes box of tissues and sniffles* Thanks.

              Like

  3. Aw, this is funny. I too have daydreamed of the love present in fiction, and I imagine that’s probably as far as it’s going to get, lol. Anyway, learning to love Percabeth and enjoying John and Mary… Well. It’s all good, isn’t it? 😀

    Like

  4. Ship names can be amazing at time – I mean they can be freaking perfect and meant to be for the characters (like Percabeth) or disastrous. I mean you only need to look at my friends and I and how the ship name we came up for Katniss and Peeta as Peetniss ugh. It sucked so badly 😛 Only later on did we realize it was actually Everlark. Still, good times, good times.

    This post was sweet and totally summed up fictional characters ❤ Loved it!

    Like

what's on your mind?

