Music Medley #3

I have had SO MUCH music that I’ve been listening to lately it’s not even funny. Also, shout-out to Bridget from Stay and Watch the Stars for creating this beautifulness:

MusicMedley

SHE MADE A HEADER AND IT LOOKS SO MUCH MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN MINE EVER DID THANK YOU BRIDGET!!!!!

Note: if you’re reading this through email (hi random email followers! I think I know all of you in real life), I would recommend actually opening it up in a browser so you can see the YouTube videos.

Onto the music!

“Same Love (feat. Mary Lambert)” by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

THIS SONG GIVES ME ALL THE FEELS. Basically, it’s about LGBTQ+ rights and equality and it’s such a beautiful song! Plus, the music video is sad and happy and just wonderful and FEELS.

It’s the same hate that’s caused wars from religion
Gender to skin color, the complexion of your pigment
The same fight that led people to walk outs and sit ins
It’s human rights for everybody, there is no difference!
Live on and be yourselfIt’s the same hate that’s caused wars from religion
Gender to skin color, the complexion of your pigment
The same fight that led people to walk outs and sit ins
It’s human rights for everybody, there is no difference!
Live on and be yourself

“Try” by Colbie Caillat

I found this song on Chloe’s blog, and it is so good! It’s about liking who you are and to not let the media pressure you into anything. Very inspirational!

Wait a second,
Why, should you care, what they think of you
When you’re all alone, by yourself, do you like you?
Do you like you?

You don’t have to try so hard
You don’t have to, give it all away
You just have to get up, get up, get up, get up
You don’t have to change a single thing

“Fake Your Death” by My Chemical Romance

Basically, this was included in MCR’s May Death Never Stop You album (basically, the greatest hits) and is SO GOOD. It makes us all wish they would get back together.

Some people watch
Some people pray
But even lights can fade away.
Some people hope
Some people pay
But why’d we have to stay?

“Somewhere in Neverland” by All Time Low

I first discovered this song at a camp last summer and I recently heard it again- LOVE THIS SONG. So good!

So here we go again
Wishin’ we could start again

“King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)” by Pierce the Veil

Warning: this song is very much punk-rock music and is kind of creepy. Also, they scream a lot.

At first I hated this song. It’s beginning to grow on me (mainly because I hear it a lot ’cause two of my friends LOVE this band).

Imagine living like a king someday
A single night without a ghost in the walls
And if the bass shakes the earth underground
We’ll start a new revolution now

“Crystals” by Of Monsters and Men

ASDFGHJKL; GUYS OF MONSTERS AND MEN IS DOING A NEW ALBUM AND IT’S COMING OUT IN JUNE ASDFGHJKL;

I am so excited.

Cover your crystal eyes
And feel the tones that tremble down your spine
Cover your crystal eyes
And let your colours bleed and blend with mine

“Love Song” by Sara Bareilles

This song is so adorable and happy and lovely. I don’t like many lovey-dovey songs but this one is so cute!

I’m not gonna write you a love song
’cause you asked for it
’cause you need one, you see

What music has been on your mind lately? Do your tastes in music reflect mine? What is your opinion on movie/tv show soundtracks (I do enjoy the one for Sherlock)? Love ya!

signature

9 thoughts on “Music Medley #3

  1. Awesome list! I like all of these a lot, especially Fake Your Death and Somewhere in Neverland. And I also really like Pierce the Veil, although I don’t listen to much of their music.

    And no problem about the banner 😉

    Like

  2. Your music taste is amazing! I love Same Love. When it was very popular, I was so happy. It’s about time a song like that hits it big, right?

    I also really enjoy All Time Low! I listened to King For a Day and um… SCREAMING. I don’t like screaming because it makes me feel like I’m being yelled at XD

    Like

    1. Thanks! Same Love is soooooo good. I wish it was more popular just so more people here it! All Time Low is one of those bands that I’m just now being introduced to, but I love them so far. Haha, that was totally my first reaction when I heard King For a Day. It’s definitely an acquired taste!

      Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

