Weekly Wrap-Up #8

where books never end weekly wrap up

Hi, guys! I do realize that it’s Tuesday- Sunday was a bit busy and I therefore kind of- um- completely forgot about the Weekly Wrap-Up. Sorry! So, without further ado, here’s my Monday Weekly Wrap-Up!

Blogging:

Sunday: Sorry!: I apologize for not posting the previous week (rather bland, to be honest)

Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday: no post!

Thursday: The Book to Movie Wishlist Tag: I rant about books I want to see made into movies and also Character Growth in Real Life: I discuss how people change in reality and how important that is in your story.

Friday: Perfection: I discuss perfectness in a rather thinky post.

I apologize that I did not get the book reviews out there, I actually had written two of the above posts on my bus ride to school (time management yeah 🙂 ) and am working on a duo The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves review, which will most likely be chock-full of spoilers. 🙂

Reading:

I have since read (click on cover to go to Goodreads):

17347389 20820994 16085531

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater: GAH THIS BOOK MY FEELS. So much happened. Working on a review!

Recommend? Definitely, if you’ve read The Raven Boys.

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson: See above.

Recommend? ASDFGHJKL; YES

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker: It was a really interesting concept, I’ll say, about what would happen if the Earth got messed up (I can’t even remember what exactly it was that got it messed up), but other than that it was kind of…meh.

Recommend? Nah.

6567017 270367 17341550

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan: I did not like this. At all. It just seemed so pointless. 

Recommend? Definitely nah.

Kissing Kate by Lauren Myracle: Yay for discovering yourself and awesome wacky friendships and dream stuffs! Boo for weird plot that didn’t go anywhere and pointless side characters.

Recommend? Sure!

Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer: This one was really cool! Crimes and disguises and hacking things are all very interesting to someone who would never ever do any of it. 🙂 Though that part at the end (highlight for spoiler): It seemed totally unrealistic that whats-his-face (Tyler, I think?) would betray Julep like that. Not sure.

Recommend? Definitely!

Currently devouring:

12924304

Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer: This is actually a reread, but I love this book. Hilarious and witty and accurate. Definitely recommend!

Writing:

I did some more character planning! I made a cover for my notebook that I’m using with printed-out pictures of the characters and other things. (If you want to see my Pinterest board, you can click here!)

We’re also starting a poetry unit in my LA class in school, so yesssssssssssssssss. I hope we get to practice some free-verse poetry. 🙂

Music:

I’ve binge-listened to “Same Love” by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (the only kind-of rap song I like) and “She Keeps Me Warm” by Mary Lambert, as well as the BBC Sherlock soundtrack. The music for that show is really just amazing. And, I mean, there’s only three seasons, so it wouldn’t cost so much on iTunes…. *ducks as Sherlock fans throw things for being reminded*

I want to do a Music Medley post (I SWEAR I’LL ACTUALLY DO IT), so be expecting that!

Life:

…not much has happened? I had fun friend time, went to school, went to dance, did (the huge amount of) homework, etc. So not much.

So how was your week, bloglings? 

signature

11 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up #8

  1. A lot of books you’ve read recently were part of my recent book haul! The Raven Cycle, I’ll Give You The Sun, Trust Me, I’m Lying… I’m looking forward to be reading all of them soon! 😀

    Like

  2. I’ve always wanted to read Maggie Stiefvater’s books! ❤ I still need to get to Raven Boys, though haha 🙂 Ooh are you a Sherlock fan? (Since you listen to their soundtrack…?) I don't watch Sherlock, but my friends do, and I think I might give it a go if I feel like it ^_^ Cute post! By the way, your blog is so cute ❤

    Jillian’s Books

    Like

  3. You should try 21 Pilots. I can’t really stand most rap either, but I really like them. They’re not exactly rap, but… their genre is really hard to explain. Kinda indie, kinda alternative, kinda punk, kinda emo, kinda rap, I guess? Anyway, I like them a lot (and a lot of MCR fans do as well), so maybe give them a listen and let me know what you think? 🙂

    Like

      1. Hmm… Migraine is my personal favorite, but it’s also one of their more rappy songs. Maybe their newest, Fairly Local, would be a good start? Migraine and Car Radio are also very good.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been hesitant to read Will Grayson Will Grayson. 😐 IDK. I read like a ton of books because I was sick [still am 😦 ] and loved them ALL. 😀 Have you seen your camp nano cabin yet? I don’t know anyone, lol. 😛

    Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

