#YearofHappy: February Prompt

This year, Allison Leighann is hosting a year-long link up called Year of Happy. I missed January’s prompt- write a love letter to yourself- and am slightly late to responding to February’s, but I did do it. I can’t wait to do them throughout the year! Check out her post explaining it here!

February’s prompt:

February – Go to a thrift shop or dollar store and buy the weirdest, goofiest, strangest things you can find – anything that makes you happy! Then, make a haul post or (better yet) a video sharing what you bought. Don’t spend more than $10 and remember to have fun!

So, I went to Goodwill! I had lots of fun. I suppose everything I bought was under ten dollars. Anyhow, I got three books: Seraphina by Rachel Hartman, The Book Thief (Exclusive Collector’s Edition) by Marcus Zusak, and I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter. Books definitely make me happy. 🙂

I also got a jacket:

It looks like this one, except that is a navy blue color and very pretty. I plan to wear it everywhere! 🙂

I also got a blue sweater with white polka dots. It kinda looks like this:

The only difference is that mine is a sweater, the sleeves are plain blue, and the polka dots are larger. But it’s supppper comfy and I love it!
I do believe that’s all I got! Tell me, bloglings, are you participating in #YearofHappy? What’s some thrift store finds that you love? What makes you happy?

signature

6 thoughts on “#YearofHappy: February Prompt

  1. I would probably buy pretty notebooks and books and a Sherlock overcoat though that would probably be expensive XD LOVE your finds. Books are obviously the best indulgence there is.

    Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

