Music is What Feelings Sound Like

This post could alternately be titled, Evi is a Music Geek and Enjoys Messing Around with Canva Way Too Much.

I have recently discovered how wonderfully wonderful canva.com is, and am now (minorly) obsessed. So, I thought it would be super cool to make pretty picture things to different lyrics from songs! Much thanks to Scarlett and another friend of mine for suggesting lyrics…

Shake It Out by Florence + the Machine

“Shake It Out” by Florence + the Machine

Step by Vampire Weekend, I made

“Step” by Vampire Weekend

Background credited here: http://digital-photography-school.com/how-to-shoot-the-night-sky-introduction-to-astrophotography/

Polaroid by Imagine Dragons, I made

“Polaroid” by Imagine Dragons

Background credited here: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/386676317981198404/

Hey There Delilah by Plain White T's, I made

“Hey There Delilah” by Plain White T’s

Background credited here: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/493355334149656352/

So anyway, I hope you enjoyed these! I’ll probably do some more, so be expecting that!

signature

16 thoughts on “Music is What Feelings Sound Like

  1. Oh oh OH
    As someone who has spend a lot of her time putting quotes onto images, I find this very exciting. (Also, I write this after spending 20 minutes putting song lyrics into in image. I really didn’t mean to waste that much time…?)
    I particularly like the image for Step!

    Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

