I Vanished (again), Stacking the Shelves, and iTunes Haul

So I vanished! Again! I’m at an age where my parents can still ground me for bad math test grades, so yeah. That happened. But I’m back! And hopefully won’t vanish again (though I swear I say that every time)!

So, in this process of being grounded, I also had my birthday in January (woop woop) and because of that, was able to have an iTunes spree (okay, maybe not so much a spree as I didn’t get 40 songs like last time) and get some books.

Stacking the Shelves

stacking-the-shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme (I guess that’s what it’s called) hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s about the books you’ve added to your shelves, real or virtual.

I got four books (click to go to Goodreads):

20958632 18367581 22447220 1344969322489107

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black: ASDFGHJKL I finished. ‘Nuff said. Be expecting a review soon. 😀

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfield: I’m going to read this one next. It seems it’ll be really good (because it’s about writing and ohmigosh, how many fictional books are about that?) and I’ve heard good things. 😀

Ensnared by A.G. Howard: OMG I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK IT’S NOT EVEN FUNNY I CAN’T WAIT MAYBE I’LL READ IT BEFORE AFTERWORLDS…..

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater: I felt an uninentional nagging by the whole world to read this book. And pretty much any Maggie Stiefvater book ever. So I finally am. 😀

Fairest by Marissa Meyer: Finished this! Don’t be expecting a review, so I’ll just tell you: it was AWESOME. Only four stars because it was kind of slow at parts, but I loved it! Lovely nope positively evil and wicked backstory for Queen Levana (and I thought she was evil… omg her sister was freaky!).

iTunes Haul

itunes haul 2

I’m not going to do an explanation of all of them like I did before, because that took up too much space and I have a feeling most people scrolled past them (don’t worry, I would too). BUT. I would like to mention two songs:

Same Love by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and She Keeps Me Warm by Mary Lambert

“She Keeps Me Warm” is used in “Same Love”, btw. I love this (referring to Same Love) because it is LGBTQ+ and pretty much speaks the truth. It is a wonderful song, and as a friend of mine put it “’twas lovely” (I’m not joking, we had a spotify conversation about it). I don’t really know how to express how wonderful it is, so I guess just listen to it. 😀

BYE FOR NOWSES!

signature

PS: YAY MY SIGNATURE IS WORKING AGAIN

PPS: I kind of want to do more artsy stuff, so what are your thoughts? Should I get a separate tumblr for it or just post it here? What do you guys think? How have your experience with either been?

5 thoughts on “I Vanished (again), Stacking the Shelves, and iTunes Haul

what's on your mind?

