Weekly-Wrap Up #6

where books never end weekly wrap up

Hi, guys! This is probably going to be a boring wrap up because I was crazy busy this week and didn’t get to blog at ALL. Which sucked, but anyways.

Blogging:

On Sunday: Feminist Fridays Guest Post

On Monday: nothing!

On Tuesday: nothing!

On Wednesday: nothing!

On Thursday: …nothing?

On Friday: Hmm, let’s see… NOTHING.

On Saturday: Random thoughts between my best friend and me (this was really silly and fun, totally immature but WHO CARES)

Reading:

I read:

WIN_20150124_161726

The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour: This was a cute, flowy, deep and thoughtful read. I enjoyed it a lot!

Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride: This book was HILARIOUS. Sam was a wonderful protagonist, Brid was super cool, and I loved all of the characters! Recommended to everyone. 🙂

Geektastic, edited by Holly Black and Cecil Castellucci: Eh is what I thought of this. Some of the stories were really geeky and didn’t  make any sense unless you knew what it was talking about (which I didn’t). I did enjoy the comics (especially the band instrument one) and John Green’s story.

This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Earl with Lori and Wayne Earl: WOW. This was so inspiring and sad and wonderful. I’d heard of this books a lot after reading The Fault in our Stars, but I didn’t read it until now and it’s amazing. So sad, but amazing.

Currently reading:

Scarlett Fever by Maureen Johnson: This is cute so far! Can’t wait to finish. 😀

Writing:

hehe.

Music:

I got three CDs:

  

Live from the Archives Vol. 19 by KFOG: KFOG is a radio station in the San Francisco area, and while I don’t live there, it has some really good artists on there that perform live! Some of my favorites are the live versions of Little Talks by Of Monsters and Men and How To Save A Life by The Fray.

Shatter Me by Lindsey Stirling: I first discovered her crazy-amazing violin music through school- one of my teachers played her one day while we were working. I already knew the song “Shatter Me” so I’m so glad I have this album!

In My Solitude: Live from the Grace Cathedral by Branford Marsalis: He is apparently a really good saxophone player, and I play the saxophone, so I can’t wait to listen to it!

How was your week?

Cordially yours,

Evi (why does the pic thing off and on work?!)

what's on your mind?

