iTunes Haul

For Christmas I received an iTunes gift card, and used it accordingly! I got lots of awesome songs I’d like to share with you.

music

Absolutely no clue if you can read that. 🙂

You’re Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile by Sia

This is from the new Annie soundtrack, and was one of the few songs that I really liked. It’s very peppy, and Sia’s voice is just amazing.

The Gambler by Fun.

GAH this song is so sappy and sweet and awwww. It’s about an old married couple and their kids and growing up. It’s such a good song.

Centuries by Fall Out Boy

Listening to that right now. 🙂 My friends and I sing this at lunch and I love it, so I had to get it. My favorite part is the “dun dun dunuh dun dun dunuh” part.

My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up) by Fall Out Boy

This is such a catchy song! Plus it was in one of the Big Hero 6 trailers. And I LOVE Baymax. 🙂

Thnks Fr Th Mmrs by Fall Out Boy

I blame a friend of mine for this. She kept bringing it up in some way until I had to listen to it. And it’s good. (Fall Out Boy is a recurring theme, isn’t it?)

I Write Sins Not Tragedies by Panic! At the Disco

Good song. *nods* Good song.

Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s

I may or may not be obsessed with this song. Whenever it’s mentioned a couple of friends and I just start singing. It’s so pretty and beautiful…

Home by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

This song kept popping up on our Pandora and it’s really catchy. It’s hard not to hum it. Plus, I heard, like, 10 seconds of it near the end of The Book of Life. O.O

The Hanging Tree by James Newton Howard

I haven’t even seen Mockingjay: Part 1 yet, but I heard the song on someone’s blog, and it’s SO GOOD. I love what they did with it from Suzanne Collins’ lyrics!

I Will Wait by Diego Luna, Joe Matthews, & Gustavo Sataolalla

From The Book of Life. I loved this version of I Will Wait! It’s honestly kind of funny when you’re watching the movie.

The Apology Song by Diego Luna & Gustavo Sataolalla

This song was also from The Book of Life and it was so sweet! I loved it. ❤ . ❤

Marchin On by OneRepublic

GAH this song gives me feels (maybe because of here, where it’s put to Harry Potter) but it makes me both equally sad and peppy. It’s a confusing song.

Princess Role Models by AVbyte

Most people who know this may know it as Frozen: A Musical feat. Disney Princesses here. When you buy it, however, it has a different name. But this is such a cool and funny idea!

Happy Ever After (feat. Kim Carpluk) by AVbyte

Like Princess Role Models, this is more commonly known as Disney Villians: A Musical feat. Maleficent here. Again, this is a really cool take on the Disney Villians!

The Call by Regina Spektor

I have no idea how I found this song BUT IT’S SO PRETTY. And sweet. ❤

The Call (No Need To Say Goodbye) by the Poppy Girls

The Poppy Girls are a group of girls who have a parent in the Armed Forces. They did a cover of this song and performed it in front of the Queen! I love their version, too.

I’m Yours by Jason Mraz

This song is everywhere and I couldn’t stand not having it because it’s just SO CATCHY. So it got added to the list, too. 🙂

Angel With a Shotgun by The Cab

A friend of mine showed me a video of Tris and Tobias from Divergent with this song, and the song kinda stuck in my head. 🙂

Missing by Evanescence

The lyrical dance class I’m in did a dance to this song last year, and it’s so pretty!

Bring Me To Life by Evanescence

The same friend who introduced me to Thnks Fr Th Mmrs also introduced me to this song. She’s to blame. 🙂 But I love it!

Shooting Star by Owl City

When I was planning for NaNoWriMo, I did their character sheet, and Tanith, my MC, was given this song as a “song that would be played every time she walked into the room”. It’s so peppy and fun!

Hall of Fame (feat. will.i.am) by The Script

My best friend introduced me to this song, and it’s so peppy! It’s such a feel-good song.

The a Team by Ed Sheeran

When I was at a camp over the summer, a group of girls in my cabin all knew this, and they performed it with their guitars for our talent show. It was really good!

Take Me To Church by Hozier

I kept hearing this on the radio, and it’s such a good song! Very catchy.

Let It Go- Africanized Cover (feat. One Voice Children’s Choir) by Alex Boye

THIS SONG IS SO COOL. I love the Africanized part, and the One Voice Children’s Choir does an amazing job!

Cough Syrup by Young the Giant

Again, my best friend introduced me to this song, and I LOVE IT! Also on my main villian’s character profile (she’s not all evil). It’s not on the list ’cause I ran out of space. 🙂

I also got the entire Into the Woods soundtrack! I saw it last night, and it was okay. I especially liked the first song- Prologue: Into the Woods, which is a whopping fourteen minutes. 🙂

What new music did you get recently? Let me know in the comments! I like comments.

signature

One thought on “iTunes Haul

what's on your mind?

