Book Blog Reflections Link-Up and Blog Survey

refle

Sam @ Bookish Serendipity (click the picture for the link) is hosting a Book Blog Reflections Link-Up! Sam is an amazing blogger, go check her out! As it’s the end of the year, I figured this would be a cool thing to do.

1. How do you think your blog has developed over the year? (content, views, opinions, etc)

Well, since I started my blog in May (the 3rd, to be exact) I’d say it’s developed quite a lot! I’ve gone from zero to 88 followers, and it’s really become a book/music/writing blog. I’ve met some other really cool bloggers, and the blogging community rocks! I’ve also had a multitude of themes, but I like this one and I think it’s here to stay… probably. 😉

2.  In your opinion, what is the best part of blogging?

It’s a tie between the community and comments. I love the book blogging community because there’s all these people out there who are just as nerdy as you about books and love to read, plus a lot of them are super nice! Also, I love getting new comments. I love it when the little notifications bell gets its little orange dot… Also, I like comments. I don’t bite. I have 88 followers and I know that you have to have something to say… so say it!

3. How did you start blogging?

On May 3rd, 2014, I made the original An Effloresce of Thoughts. Then, later on in the year, I realized that had no specification that it was a book blog and it didn’t really make much sense, so I changed it to Where Books Never End at adventuringthroughpages.wordpress.com.

4. Do you have any role models? Favorite blogs?

Role models would definitely be sites like The Loony Teen Writer, Musings from Neville’s Navel, Paper Fury, Diary of a Teen Writer, This Page Intentionally Left Blank, Bookish Serendipity, of course, Books, Tea and a Onesie, and Miriam Joy Writes. I stalk read these blogs on a regular basis, and they’re all amazing people!

Favorite blogs include all the blogs I follow!

5. Name a few of your favorite 2014 releases?

Cress by Marissa Meyer, obviously, and The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. There’s more, I just can’t think of them now XD.

6. What’s your advice to new bloggers?

Don’t be afraid to follow new blogs, comment, et cetera, because it’s a great (and probably the best) way to get others to your blog! Also, blog. It would be awkward for people to click on your blog link to find, like, one post 🙂 .

7. Name a few of your all-time favorite reads?

Harry Potter (duh), Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus, the Redwall series by Brian Jacques, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz, Cinder by Marissa Meyer, the Mother-Daughter Book Club series by Heather Vogel Frederick (my friends and I fangirled over this one like crazy in fifth grade), and the Laura Ingalls Wilder books.

8. Do you have any New Year’s resolutions? What are some of your goals for the upcoming year?

Some of my goals/resolutions are:

-Celebrate my first blogoversary!

-Do some more thinky posts (think Miriam Joy Writes kind of posts)

-Do more book reviews, because while I read a lot of books I seldom review them…

-Get 100 followers!!!

-Have more commenters, I guess?

-Have bloggers actually link up to Music Medley (hint hint)

And that’s all, I guess, for the link-up!

Now for my survey. I copied Chloe and decided to make a survey on my blog, so I can make some more goals for 2015 (gah it’s so close!!!)

Here’s the link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/WCPVLZJ

signature

4 thoughts on “Book Blog Reflections Link-Up and Blog Survey

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

