The Christmas Tag!

The Christmas Tag

Merry Christmas Eve, everyone! I was recently tagged for The Christmas Tag by Chloe @ Free As A Girl With Wings (she invented the tag), who is amazing and probably my bloggy twin. Seriously. Go check her blog out. Now. It’s fantabulous.

And while I was struggling with schoolwork and stuff (like, why must teachers assign so much stuff in the last week of school? Ugh.) Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination also tagged me! Ana is also an amazing blogger, go check her out too! She is super sweet. 🙂

Rules:

Okay, so the rules on Chloe’s blog say this:

1. Post the picture on your blog.

2. Answer the questions.

3. Tag up to 12 bloggers.

But everywhere else, I’ve seen that in between two and three, people have added a “make up ten questions of your own”. I don’t know if this was intentional or if it’s just not on Chloe’s or someone misread or something, but I’m going with the original. So if I tag you, just answer Chloe’s questions!

Chloe’s questions:

1. What is your favorite book to read during Christmas?

Like many other people, I’d have to say Harry Potter. But, specifically, I love Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire because the Yule Ball. I mean, that’s all I have to say, really. 🙂

2. What is your favorite Christmas movie?

White Christmas, definitely. My family watches that every year, and it never grows old. It’s just a classic, and it’s got good music and good dancing and funniness (see below).

And then this prettiness:

3. What is your favorite Christmas memory? 

When I was about 5, I believe, my mom gave me and my sister her old dollhouse, which was a really cool gift!

4. What is your favorite Christmas scene from a book?

The Christmas scenes in Fangirl, when they’re watching Simon Snow, just ’cause that’s totally what I’d be doing. 🙂 And the Yule Ball, as mentioned before. 🙂 Also, on a totally random note, for other fans of Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell is writing another book called Carry On. Yes, as in Carry On Simon. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So excited!

5. What is on your Christmas list this year?

Ready, Set, Write! by the people who do NaNoWriMo, a camera from my grandma, lots of books, Itunes and Barnes & Noble gift cards.

6. If you could travel to a place to spend Christmas, where would it be? It can be fictional or real.

HOGWARTS! (duh)

7. What is your favorite Christmas food?

My great-grandmother usually makes these things called “rugula” which are like, jam filled sugary pastry things and they are AMAZING. I LOVES THEM. They look kinda like the below picture, which isn’t mine, btw.

8. Are you a good Christmas shopper/do you like Christmas shopping?

I lurvs Christmas shopping. Am I good at it? Probably not. I generally end up making something/ordering it online. 🙂

9. When does your family/you buy a tree?

The weekend after Thanksgiving! We go to a cut-your-own-tree down place and have much debate. My sister usually wants the biggest one they have or the smallest, but it ends up being what my mom likes. 😛

10. Do you decorate your house [inside and out] for Christmas? To what degree?

We generally have lots of decoration, but this year we waited till yesterday to actually decorate everything. No lights, though, do to work stuff. I don’t think it really feels like Christmas till you decorate.

And Ana’s questions! I removed some of the ones that were repeated in Chloe’s, btw.

2. How do you normally celebrate Christmas?

Grandparents over Christmas Eve after church, then them over again Christmas morning, then to their house Christmas night.

3. What’s your favorite Christmas beverage?

EGGNOG. I LOVE EGGNOG SOOOO MUCH (but my mom hogs it. grrr). It is the best thing ever, especially with steamed milk. *melts from the deliciousness*

4. What’s your favorite Christmas treat?

See above, with my fangirling about rugula.

6. What’s your favorite Christmas song?

Carol of the Bells, or Sleigh Ride, or the Little Drummer Boy. I particularly like this version of Carol of the Bells:

and this version of Sleigh Ride:

(I featured both in the Christmas edition of Music Medley)

7. What is your favorite Christmas tradition?

Umm… I dunno? Oh, I get to open one or two gift(s) on Christmas Eve, which is fun!

9. What is the best gift you ever got?

My smartphone, since both my parents say that’s technically a Christmas gift. It’s an android and I loves it. Or, see number 3 of Chloe’s questions.

10. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

The first year after I moved to a place that had snow, it snowed on Christmas and was amazing. So beautiful and pretty! Haven’t had one since then, though. 😦

As today is Christmas Eve, I don’t think I’m going to tag anyone, but if you are magically fast and can get this up by tomorrow, I tag you!

Merry Christmas, everyone!

signature

6 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

  1. As a child, I hated HP and the goblet of Fire. Detested it. (probably because that’s the point in which some of the characters start to mature)
    Needless to say, it’s now my favourite ❤
    Ooh, I haven't heard of White Christmas, but those gifs have officially piqued my curiousity.
    HOGWARTS ALL THE WAY 😀

    Like

what's on your mind?

