‘Bout This Blogger: Celebrating Notebook Sisters move to Paper Fury!

So, Cait over at the new and wonderful Paper Fury started a ‘Bout This Blogger game to celebrate her move from Notebook Sisters to Paper Fury! It seemed fun, so I decided to join in!

Click on the pic to go to her page, or click here!

1. Why did you start blogging?

That…that is a very good question.

I don’t know. I guess I was kind of obsessed with website-making (specifically, webs.com) and thought a book/writing blog would be cool!

2. What’s the story behind your blog’s name?

My original blog’s name was An Effloresce of Thoughts, which I came up with from a dictionary.com Word of the Day. Then I realized I was probably using it wrong and it gave no indication that it was a book blog, so I decided to have a renaming/remodel thing. Isa @ A Doodler’s Freedom and Sam @ Bookish Serendipity came up with two separate names- I used one of them for the title, Where Books Never End, and the other for the url, adventuringthroughpages. Much thanks, guys!
3. How many designs have you been through since you started blogging? (Pictures! We demand pictures!)

When I first started An Effloresce of Thoughts, my theme was Hemingway Rewritten:

hemingway rewritten

Except the background was this picture:

So pretty. And then I changed it to the Balloons theme, because the balloons moved and that was really cool.

balloons theme

And now I’m at the theme I’m at now, Pachyderm, with a collection of characters at the top a friend and I created, including Robo, who was originally introduced here.

4. Have you ever switched blog platforms? What made you move? If you haven’t ever changed…why? 

Nope, haven’t ever changed. I like WordPress- Blogspot seems too clunky to me and I’ve heard that Blogger has glitches. I like the way WordPress works. 🙂
5. How long does it take you to write a post? What’s your postly process like?

It takes me between a half hour and an hour, about, to write a post… Some are really quick and some are really long. I post really randomly- I’ll post like three things in one day and then disappear for a week (makes it hard to do those ‘weekly-wrap up things I posted’ features 😛 ). I need to work on that…
6. Have you ever been super nervous about a post? Why?! What was it?

I was really nervous about my character interview. It took me forever to do and I was kinda worried by the time I’d done it that people would have lost interest. Luckily, they didn’t!
7. Do you have a blogging schedule?

Nope. See question 5. I post very randomly. 🙂
8. Do you tell people In-Real-Life about your blog? Their reactions?

Most of my friends know I have a blog, but really only my best friend and irismay @ gallifreyan library stalk it. I have a friend who kept complaining about not knowing what it was even called, so I emailed him the link and he skimmed all the way back to August. That’s a ways back, people. 🙂

There was, however, this time in my reading class when we had an assignment of creating a blog for a book character, and my teacher had me show the class my blog and WordPress in general as an example. I got many compliments on the theme (thanks WordPress for awesome themes), which, at the time, was Balloons. I also got a comment from one of the more popular people on a comment I had about Divergent, which was kinda cool. It was fun to teach the class for a day. 🙂 You can see my blog, which was from the p.o.v. of Cath from Fangirl, here.
9. Top ten blogs you read/comment on the most! Go! Go!

1. Free As A Girl With Wings

2. Gallifreyan Library

3. The Loony Teen Writer

4. A Doodler’s Freedom

5. Musings From Neville’s Navel

6. This Page Intentionally Left Blank

7. Paper Fury (well, duh)

8. Diary of a Teen Writer

9. Miriam Joy Writes

10. Books, Tea and a Onesie

There’s so many more, this is only ten, remember. 😛

10. If you could change/improve things about your blog, what would they be?

I kind of want to go back and tag and categorize EVERYTHING, but I also really don’t want to. 🙂 I also think it would be really cool to be self-hosted or whatever it’s called, with no “.wordpress.com” and just “.com”. That’d be fun!

Congratulations to Cait for her successful move, and this was an awesome tag! Thanks!

signature

PS: I can insert pics again! YAY!

12 thoughts on “‘Bout This Blogger: Celebrating Notebook Sisters move to Paper Fury!

  1. Oh I remember when you had the balloon theme!! That was quite cool how the balloons moved. 🙂 Oh and .com names are always quite cool, right?! When I finally moved to a .com name I felt really professional all of a sudden. hehe. WordPress is awesome, don’t change! lol
    Thanks so much for helping me spread the word! OHHH YOU ARE WONDERFUL.

    Like

  2. Ooh that balloon themed blog looks really cute and fun! I really like reading the answers to this tag, it’s so interesting to see how people came about starting their blogs and how they thought of their blog names.

    Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

