Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hey, world! So I was nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by the amazing AlwaysOpiniatedGirl! Thank you so much!

The Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. Check!
Put the award logo on your blog. Check!
Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.
Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
Nominate ten people.

Her questions:

If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?

Buy presents for everybody, maybe buy an actual laptop (though I don’t think I could leave my tablet…), and then buy a bunch of books and nerdy stuff. 🙂

If you were reincarnated as an ice cream flavor, what would it be?

Ooooh…my favorite flavor is mint chocolate chip, but I think I’d be more of a chocolate with caramel kind of girl.

What would you name the autobiography of your life?

Oh jeez. That’s tough.

Something with books and nerds in the title. I honestly don’t know. I haven’t had much of a life yet.

Who is your hero?

My hero would be… Juliette Gordon Low, the founder of Girl Scouts.

What’s you favorite knock-knock joke?

Guilty as charged.

Knock Knock Jokes from the Dark Lord

You can select one person from history and have them truthfully answer one question. Who would it be and what question?

To Brian Jacques: What was your inspiration for the Redwall series? And the Castaways of the Flying Dutchman series? Because they’re really amazing (like, my favorite series ever amazing).

What’s your dream holiday?

Ummm…to go to Iceland. It’s my favorite place in the universe and I really want to go.

What’s the scariest thing you’ve ever done?

Zip-line. IT WAS SO AWESOME AFTERWARDS BUT SCARY.

Do you like to sing in the shower?

Something about the shower makes your voice sound great.

When you were little, what did you want to be?

A princess. But I think everyone wanted to be a princess. I specifically wanted to be Belle (but now I want to be Rapunzel).

TWIRL.

My questions:

1. What is the wackiest/coolest/everything-else-in-between fandom you’re obsessed with?

2. What is your favorite song/album/artist?

3. Wierdest search term for your blog? (Or comment.)

4.What’s the funniest thing someone has said to you/that has happened to you recently?

5. How many bookshelves are in your house (I dunno. I’m curious)?

6. Favorite TV show?

7. Favorite animal?

8. One thing you would do if you were immortal?

9. Hogwarts house?

10. Godly parent at Camp Half-Blood/Camp Jupiter?

My nominees are:

Appletaile at Twist in the Taile

Chloe at As Free as a Girl with Wings

Isa at A Doodler’s Freedom and Books and Stuff

RJ at Heir of Ravenclaw

Smileyface29 at Where the Sidewalk Never Ends

Willa at Geek Daily

Shim/MK at Through the Pencil Tip and Magic and Writing

Iris at Gallifreyan Library

Robyn at Spiral Bound

Ana at Butterflies of the Imagination

and

LK at Music, Books, and Stuff

I know that’s 11 but I don’t care!

Erm…bye.

18 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

what's on your mind?

