Character Interview! (Finally, I know)

I’m SO SORRY for this taking forever. School. That’s all I’ve got to say. School. Just…gah. Well, today, thanks to littleonion @ littleonionwrites, Isa @ Books and Stuff and A Doodler’s Freedom, Jessy Jones @ Barefoot in the Snow, and my real-life best friend, we shall be interviewing two characters: one of mine:

tanith jacksson Tanith Jacksson: I’m loving this picture. It’s the perfect Tanith. Except she has indigo eyes, and a birthmark on her right shoulder that isn’t in this. And she’s a little more prim-and-proper. She’s 17, has dirty blonde hair, indigo eyes, a birthmark on her right shoulder (sadly, it’s not magical or special or anything, just an ordinary birthmark), and is a bit of a girly-girl. Except she’s not afraid to get dirty. She lives in Garba, in the kingdom of Jase, and everyone lives underground. Seriously. Underground (except they call it Under). No one goes Above. Kinda creepy.

Anyways! Tanith is from what I’m planning on being my NaNoWriMo novel this year. It might be called Winged. Not sure.

 

 

 

 

And the other character is:

Scarlett Chadman: Scarlett is one of my best friend’s characters. She’s from a story we’re working on together. Just combine the girl in the bottom’s hair with the girl on the top, and bam! There’s Scar. (She goes by Scar for short.) Scar is 16, has red, sleek but generally tangled hair. Her eyes are green and she’s kinda short: only 5 feet. Her weapon of choice is a bow and arrow, or, I suppose, a sword would work too. She loves horses, and owns a black Friesian named Brazen.  She is a brave, funky, short, and outspoken 16 year old. She’s not afraid to speak her mind. She has reddish orange hair (like the girl on the horse) and spends most of her time with Eviline, her best friend (also who I am-yes, my real name isn’t Evi!) and swordfighting or riding.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now for the questions!

  • Who is your best friend?

Tanith: My best friend is- well, was- Abriel. Then… I’d rather not talk about that. *pats back* It’s okay. You don’t have to.

Scarlett: Evi…If you didn’t think that, you need to rethink your life. BTW, it’s Evi the character, not Evi me.

  •  What was your favorite thing to do growing up?

Tanith: Abriel and I would pretend we were Adventurers exploring Above, like my father.

Scarlett: Ride horses, pretend to be a night, and get in trouble.

  • Where is one place you’ve always wanted to visit?

Tanith: Before, it was Above… now? I really don’t know. Aleron’s told me about these kinds of land that float in the water, they’re called…izz-lands? You mean islands? Yes, thank you. I suppose those, maybe.

Scarlett: the Midnight Woods.

  • If you had to choose to be from a different one of your author’s WIP, which would you choose?

Tanith: Oh, I don’t know! Maybe Evi and Scarlett’s story.

Scarlett: the NaNoWriMo one.

  • What is your favorite sport (to watch or play)?

Tanith: They told us about sports, how there used to be fencing and wrestling! But since the Transition, the Queen says we don’t have time for those anymore.

Scarlett: Anything on horseback, or fencing.

  • If you could choose to master one skill/ability/talent, which would you choose?

Tanith: My dancing skills. I sing, but it would be interesting to be able to do both.

Scarlett: Be a knight or wield a sword perfectly.

  • What is your most prized possession?

Tanith: I would have to say my most prized possession would be…my necklace. My parents gave it to me when I was little.

Scarlett: Brazen, my black Fresian. It’s a horse, for any of you who are confuzzled.

  • Would you eat Octopus Ink Pasta with Squid?

Tanith: What’s that?

Scarlett:Yes, if I knew what an octopus and a squid were. An octopus is a sea animal with eight arms. There are more than 150 species, or types, of octopus. They belong to the group of animals called mollusks, which also includes squid, clams, and oysters. Octopuses live in seas throughout the world. Squid are mollusks that live in the ocean. Mollusks are a group of animals with soft bodies. Squid are closely related to octopuses, but they have 10 arms instead of eight. Squid can live either near the coast or deep in the ocean. Um, yes, I would try that.

  • If you were dared to break out in dance and song in the middle of a crowded place, would you?

Tanith: Well, it depends on what it is. If it’s, say, for Market Day or a festival, maybe I would, if the right music was supplied.

Scarlett: Heck, yes. Since when is heck part of your vocabulary, Scarlett?

  • Where would you like to live?

Tanith: I’d like to be back in my home Under, but I guess I’d have to get a new one.

Scarlett: In the trees. Like a treehouse?

  • Favorite subject in school?

Tanith: I like to hear about Garba’s history and when we first went Under.

Scarlett: I don’t go to school, but I enjoy lessons from my fencing master.

  • Favorite candy?

Tanith: C-candee? What’s that?

Scarlett: The colorful hard candies from the fat lady at the market.

  • Traits in a person that annoy you?

Tanith: People who are ungrateful for what they have, especially if they’ve got it all.

Scarlett: Ones who are annoying, weak, whiny…the list could go on.

  • What would make the world perfect for you?

Tanith: For things to go back to the way they were before, for me to be better hidden.

Scarlett: To be a knight and do whatever I wanted.

  • What are your favorite things to do alone?

Tanith: Sing or knit.

Scarlett: What do you think? I would ride Brazen.

  • Biggest pet peeve?

Tanith: Whiny, ungrateful people, as mentioned above.

Scarlett: People I don’t like.

  • What is your favorite genre to write about?

Tanith: I’m afraid I don’t write.

Scarlett: I don’t really write, but if I did, somebody would fight really well with a sword.

  • What is your favorite thing to do with your best friend?

Tanith: I…don’t have one. It’s okay, Tanith, it’s okay.

Scarlett: Well, Evi isn’t the kind of person to fence with me…but sometimes we go riding. Or go to the market. Or wonder about adventures.

  • Favorite pen color?

Tanith: Black. Classic black.

Scarlett: Black.

  • Favorite socks?

Tanith: I generally only wear stockings, socks are for men.

Scarlett: What are socks? Scar, socks are what you wear over your feet and they can go all the way up to your knees, or end at your ankle. OK, then ones that are black.

  • Favorite lego minifigure?

Tanith: What?

Scarlett: What is this…Lego minifigure? It is made out of a hard material and you can chance the bottom section, torso, head, hair, and accessories. Well, it would have black hair, and a mask, wear armor, and ride a black horse. And don’t forget a sword.

  • Favorite name (for anyone)?

Tanith: I’ve always loved the name Ashland. So pretty.

Scarlett: Umm…I haven’t really thought about that. Give me a moment…um…Rowan, or something mysterious.

  • Favorite horse breed?

Tanith: Horses? We learned about those. They don’t exist anymore, since we moved Under.

Scarlett: Friesian, or Shire. If I could have a Friesian/Shire cross, I would.

So, thanks to everybody who submitted questions, and super hugs goes to my real-life best friend (I’ll just call her Ginny on here) for letting Scarlett be in it!

What did you think?

3 thoughts on “Character Interview! (Finally, I know)

  1. Hurrayyyy!! I’ve been watching for this! (Yes, I saw it when you posted it, but I’ve been sooo busy, packing to move and such, that I didn’t get to read it until now! {From my Dad’s phone as he’s driving all day lol})

    Anyway. I very much enjoyed it! I’m glad you finally got it posted :)))

    Like

      1. haha Yah, I get it. I was supposed to post my fanfic by 28 Sept, but things keep getting on the way! Hopefully I’ll get it posted by tomorrow night…lol

        Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

