Stacking the Shelves: Libraries and classics

the beginning of everythingstacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You share books you’ve added to your collections, real or virtual.

So, this week I went to the library, got too many books, and bought a few off of their for sale cart!

  sense and sensibility wicked wuthering heights

1. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. I still need to finish Pride and Prejudice, but it seemed interesting…and you just have to read the classics!

2. Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire. Considering I will be going to see the musical sometime in the upcoming months (don’t remember when), I figured I’d read the book first!

3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I loved Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre, so I thought I’d try one of her sister’s out!

And from the library, I got…

   fallout half bad the beginning of everything tiger lily

1. Fallout by Todd Strasser. This is the third time I’ve renewed this book- I was just so busy I never got around to reading it! I still want to, though.

2. Half Bad by Sally Green. I’ve heard lots of good reviews about this one, and I’ll admit the cover art intrigued me. I mean, look at it! How cool is that!

3. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider. This book was so cute yet sad and just wow. Not my favorite, however. I hope to have a review up soon!

r. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson. I heard lots of good things about this, and c’mon, anything with Peter Pan has to be good, so…

Then I got these graphic novels:

baby's in black castle in the sky delilah dirk

1. Baby’s In Black: Astrid Kircherr, Stuart Sutcliffe, and the Beatles by Arne Bellstorf. This is also the third time I’ve renewed this book and I’ve had to have read it at least 4 times each time, because I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!! This book/graphic novel is amazing. When I have money, I’m just going to buy it so I can always have it.

2. Castle in the Sky #1-4. The first book was finally there- along with the second, third, and fourth- so I just got all of them. They were really good, too!

3. Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant by Tony Cliff. This was, albeit…odd. Good, and silly, and just some brain fluff, but odd. Definitely odd.

 

Have you gotten any new books this week? Let me know below!

signature

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: Libraries and classics

  1. I have read Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant and it was hilarious. Delilah is the perfect combination of witty and dangerous.

    Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

