Beautiful People Linkup #2: A lot of different characters

Beautiful People is a link-up hosted by Cait @ Notebook Sisters and Sky @ Further Up and Further In. You get to interview your own characters.

Soooo…Today we shall interview Auralee Marken and Ari Minever! She is one of the main characters in a sort of romance ish story of mine that has yet to be named. He is the other main. Aura is the normal text and Ari is in italics.

1. What’s their favorite food? (Bonus: favorite flavor of chocolate): Auralee (Aura for short) likes sweet potato gnocchi best. Favorite flavor of chocolate is white. His favorite food is chicken pot pie. Chocolate flavor is dark.

2. What do they absolutely hate? She hates raw spinach. And seafood of any sort. Non food related- probably people who are really annoying. He hates overly loud/obnoxious people.

3. What do they enjoy learning about? History of books and how they are made. She’s a very nerdy person, and loves to read. Drums and music. He plays percussion and loves music.

4. Who is the most influential person in her life? Her parents, for encouraging her to write. His older brother.

5. What is their childhood fear? Her family dying. Fire.

6. What is something they have secretly dreamed of doing, but thought impossible? Becoming published. I’m not sure if she gets published in the story yet…but she never believes it could actually happen to her. Writing music.

7. What is something they are impractically afraid of? People breaking into her house. Again, fire.

8. Are they a night owl or morning person? Definitely morning person. Night owl.

9. Do they say everything that pops into their head, or leave a lot unsaid?  A bit of both. She’ll blurt out stuff completely random or relevant, but if it’s personal or involves her creativity or writing, it’ll stay cooped up in her brain. Leave a lot unsaid.

10. What are their nervous habits? She’ll rub her nose when nervous. He’ll drum with his fingers.

9 thoughts on “Beautiful People Linkup #2: A lot of different characters

  1. Gnocchi is brilliant. It is delicious and wonderful and I think Aura is the best because it’s her favourite. x) I also like Ari because loud people are a bit overwhelming. XD Loved getting to know your characters a bit more!
    Thanks for linking up with us!

    Like

  2. I’ve never heard of gnocchi before. *googles it* Looks good! I’ll have to try it sometime.

    I love how you did them together like that, though not in first person. It’s neat. Other double BP posts I’ve read have either been in first person or two separate interviews, just the same questions in the same post.

    What’s your story about? Other than simply that it’s a sort-of romance. Characters are my favorite part of writing and blogging, but I like to know the stories they’re from, too.

    BTW – You do realize there’s an evil balloon trying to block out part of your post? I failed, of course. But it tried. It’s still there, in fact. It refused to be banished by me, so I’m afraid I’ll have to leave that to you.

    the writeress @ barefoot in the snow

    Like

    1. Oh dear. I’ll see what I can do! *goes to blog* Hmmm. That it one persistent balloon. It’s rather determined, isn’t it?
      It’s realistic and there is a little romance and I have posted some excerpts of it- the first one here: https://adventuringthroughpages.wordpress.com/2014/06/30/excerpt-from-story/
      and the second one here-https://adventuringthroughpages.wordpress.com/2014/07/03/excerpt-2-i-still-dont-know-what-i-should-name-this-story/#jp-carousel-700
      The second one actually goes before the first one. But anyway.
      Thanks for asking! I think this is the longest comment I’ve ever had. I appreciate it! 🙂 ❤

      Like

      1. Yes, it seems it is. But you’ve defeated it! Hurrah!

        Oh, I like those! Thanks for sharing!

        You’re welcome. I’ve been doing that lately, leaving long comments. I’m glad you do! Sometimes I wonder if it’s annoying to some. But it seems most enjoy them. And I know *I* enjoy getting comments, long or short, so I figure, I can’t be the only one. Right?

        Like

      2. I know, at first it was hard to think up much of anything to say. But once I *do* think of things, they keep coming, apparently. Though, all my BP comments are starting to sound similar… you know, “I really enjoyed reading that”, “I love so-and-so”, “he’s a very interesting character”. I mean it every time I say it, but I’m finding myself trying to think of more and different ways to. But, I suppose that’s good, because it exercises the mind, right? 😉

        Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

