Stacking the Shelves! YAY!

stacking-the-shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a book meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing books you’ve added to your library, real or virtual.

The reason this is almost not Stacking the Shelves is ’cause they’re library books and I can’t keep ’em. I wish I could though. *sighs*

fallout   

1. Fallout by Todd Strasser. I haven’t started this yet…okay, fine, I read the first chapter. And the back blurb, ’cause how can you not read the back blurb? Seems very, very interesting, even if I generally have no interest in historical books. But bombs? Cool! Hiding in underground shelters? Cool! Fighting to survive? Okay, not cool, but you get what I’m saying.

2. Unhinged by A. G. Howard. OHMIGOSH I FOUND IT FINALLY SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah. I loved Splintered. Started Unhinged, Morpheus is being a total jerk, Alyssa’s being a little wimpy and a lot stubborn, what is her mom up to, and poor, poor Jeb and Jen and her Dad. They have no clue what’s going on. 😉

3. Curse of the Thirteenth Fey by Jane Yolen. Jane Yolen rights good books so I thought I’d try this one. Is everyone remaking Sleeping Beauty now? Just saw Maleficent the other day, will do post on that because it was AMAZING!

4. Black Ice by Andrew Lane. I haven’t read the other books before this one (there are two), but it’s about Sherlock Holmes and seemed REALLY GOOD. Just need to start before I can justify that. 🙂

   

5. Same Difference by Siobhan Vivian. Haven’t started this yet…basically about a teenage girl trying to find her way in the world. This’ll be one of my non-thinky books, probably.

6. Girl Stolen by April Henry. I read this one, and honestly? Eh. Interesting story but elementary schoolish writing.

7. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. I know I put this on another Stacking the Shelves the last time I did one, but I never read it, so I had to renew it. And then I read it, and whoa, THAT WAS AMAZING. Powerful and beautiful and no, Verity, no! Poor Maddie.

8. The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien. This one isn’t exactly new…my dad has had it for forever…but I’m just now “actually” rereading it. The first time was a couple of years ago and I don’t think I got anything in it. 😉

what's on your mind?

