Song of the Day, Yesterday, and the Day Before That

Yeah…I started a song of the day two days ago and then accidentally forgot about it. 🙂

Song of Today: Welcome to the Black Parade by My Chemical Romance http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pInrJ72eeUU

More on MCR later… I LOVE THIS SONG!

Ermmm…*ahem* okay then.

Lyric Excerpt:

Do or die, you’ll never make me
Because the world will never take my heart
Go and try, you’ll never break me
We want it all, we wanna play this part
I won’t explain or say I’m sorry
I’m unashamed, I’m gonna show my scar
Give a cheer for all the broken
Listen here, because it’s who we are
I’m just a man, I’m not a hero
Just a boy, who had to sing this song
I’m just a man, I’m not a hero
I! don’t! care!

We’ll carry on
We’ll carry on
And though you’re dead and gone believe me
Your memory will carry on
We’ll carry on
And though you’re broken and defeated
Your weary widow marches on

Very Powerful Lyrics: VPL

Yesterday’s Song: Classy Girls by the Lumineers http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVTeT6a6vVo

Sorry about the same band. I was obsessed, and it was all I listened too.

Lyric Excerpt:

So picture my surprise when I had tried to lean in for a kiss
And she just smiled and turned her head down

I asked her, “Why?” and she replied
It was nothing I was doing wrong, it’s just what it is.
No, classy girls don’t kiss in bars like this

No, classy girls don’t kiss in bars
Boys will break their backs and hearts
But it’s alright, the hardest part is through.

The Day Before Yesterday’s Song: Submarines by the Lumineers http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fD8FikhM8u8

Don’t you love the beat in this song? I love the official video too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgkusNV0GLg

Very peppy.

Lyric Excerpt:

I believe submarines
Underneath deep blue seas
Saw the flags: Japanese
No one will believe me

Ran back to the town bar
And I told the people how
I had seen the submarine
And everyone laughed aloud.

Evi

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

