Stacking the Shelves

So, I’m starting to do Stacking the Shelves! Yay!

Image

Stacking the Shelves is a book meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You share books you’ve added to your library, real or virtual.

So…

This week I got two books! Yay for Buy one Get one Free!

Gamer Girl by Mari Mancusi

Image

I did a review on this book here. It’s quite good, despite the bad reviews on Amazon. Don’t listen to them. Please?

I thought this book looked cool, with the whole manga (eeep!!!:)) thing and the mysterious mention of Sir Leo on the back cover. Hmmm….I was intrigued. And I read it in 2 hours (stupid school was in the way!). It was good- I love anything that has to do with manga.

 

The Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson

I’m still not finished with this one yet… but so far, so good! Anna is adorable and smart, Piper kicks butt, and Gee seems to me like the mysterious, stubborn but handsome kind of guy.

My Mom/Sister Got these:

My Library Bag:

Kiki Strike Inside the Shadow City by Kirsten Miller

I saw a review of this once, and then my mom found it at our public library! Cool! I’m also not done with it…but…Kiki seems epic.

This Girl Is Different by J.J. Johnson

I’ve read this already, but it’s so good….Have to reread!

Ermmm…there’s more…there’s a short story collection and a few others I don’t remember. Sorry.

Books I’m currently reading:

 

Yes, I am one of those people who reads 2+ books at once. Don’t judge. I honestly have no clue how I manage to keep them all straight.

i don't care

I don’t care… 😀

Evi

 

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

