Song of the Day (and more stuff)

Hey everyone! I have some very happy things to share, but more is after the song of the day.

Song of the Day: Death and All His Friends by Coldplay http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWkOwisq-38

I love, just love, what Coldplay can do with music. Look up Life in Technicolor. No wait, I’ll Youtube it for you. Ermmm…one sec…

Here ya go! (I actually stopped and looked for it. 🙂 ) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpGpFSeF5M8

This is the one from Viva la Vida (love this album) not the second one with lyrics. Entirely music. Watch/listen to it all. I dare you.

So yeah. Back to Death And All His Friends. It’s actually not a depressing song. I think it’s about fighting for what you believe in, good vs. evil. Even if there’s only 8 lines of lyrics to interpret that from.

Lyric Excerpt:

No I don’t want to battle from beginning to end

I don’t want to cycle or recycle revenge

I don’t want to follow Death and all of his friends.

See?

Evi

EDIT: oopsie. Forgot the happy stuff. It was 8 in the morning when I started writing this, and now it’s the afternoon. 🙂 So, HOLY COW! I HAVE LIKE 20+ (24 actually) FOLLOWS ON HERE! I STARTED A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO!!! HOLY COW! 188 VIEWS!

THANK YOU SO MUCH TO EVERYBODY WHO FOLLOWS:

Iridescentfox

Timothy Pike, freelance copy editor

nicholascoulombe

Frausto

raine adams (hey! bestie! 😉 )

mindset

MuseBoxx

Lillian Druve

lauaagudelo272lauraagudelo272

Olivia Berrier

Damyanti

Mr. Smith

rainbowcakesandrockyroad (bloggy twin!)

lumosversusnox

jamesneed

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

isa13na (first person to comment! You go girl!)

Cristian Mahai

What Inspires Your Art?

JaroslawPlayWithLifE

Ohmigosh I actually have to click Page 2. 🙂

europaoutlaw

ColumbianCuties

Brian Marggraf

Raluca Stoica

the alchemist

Thank you all so much. In less than a month I already have 24 followers and lots of encouragers. I don’t even need the Archives Widget yet!

Special thanks to:

raineadams

isa13na

rainbowcakesandrockyroad

And all my friends in reality! Thanks so much!

The overly overjoyed Evi

2 thoughts on “Song of the Day (and more stuff)

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

