Movies That Make You Cry

So, today I was thinking about movies that made me cry. Here’s a list:

1. God’s Not Dead

I’m not trying to be all, I honestly don’t know, here but this was an amazing movie that any Christian should watch. Ignore the bad ratings. I sobbed during this movie. Twice. I won’t tell you the parts, because it’ll be a spoilers, but if you think you know, comment. But seriously. This movie gave me the feels.

2. A Shine of Rainbows

This movie was very sad. It’s about an orphaned boy, and he gets adopted by this totally amazing woman, but he sort of is scared of her husband ’cause he seems really stern and grumpy. And then the unthinkable happens. I cried. In my living room. The rest of my family was just staring at me like, Emily, it’s just a movie. (Yes. Emily is my real name. Same as Emily on The Loony Teen Writer [love this site])

3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

This movie isn’t actually that emotional, but the part with Snape after Lily dies, is just so sad. I definitely cried less, but still. The feels, Snape, the feels.

Image

DO YOU SEE WHAT I MEAN?! *sobs* Snilly…

4. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

I cried when Katniss is pouring out her soul to Rue and Thresh’s families. Need I say any more?

So what movies made you cry? Comment!

Evi

3 thoughts on “Movies That Make You Cry

  1. I have to admit, I am very emotional when it comes to movies, and I cry at the end of Monsters Inc. 😛
    But, I cried at the Sixth Sense, I don’t remember when.
    Catching fire was sad, but I didn’t cry.
    Nice post!

    Like

I love comments, and I would love to hear what you have to say! Just...keep it PG, please?

